Kim Michele Richardson - photo Leigh photography

Kim Michele Richardson - photo Leigh photography


THE BOOK WOMAN OF TROUBLESOME CREEK

Buzz Books 2019 Spring/Summer Great READS

Best New Titles

"An authentic Southern voice straight out of Kentucky, well graveled, rough with moonshine, and damn near irresistible.”— Joshilyn Jackson, NYT bestselling author of gods in Alabama and The Almost Sisters

~Books Available At These Retailers~

At brick and mortar stores and online and through your local library

When you preorder THE BOOK WOMAN OF TROUBLESOME CREEK from City Lights in Sylva, NC, you can have the book signed and/or PERSONALLY inscribed at no additional charge. They also happily ship!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Screenshot_2019-02-08 The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek - Sourcebooks Landmark.png

The Sisters of Glass Ferry

"Ms. Richardson’s strength is her ability to put readers in the scene and into the characters’ feelings. Her evocation of the sensory world is astonishing, as is her handling of the intangible aspects of environment: values, prejudices, and aspirations. She conjures a world that seems at once vividly present and broodingly haunted."- Southern Literary Review

"Highly Recommended." EDITOR'S CHOICE- Historical Novel Society

Longlisted for the 2018 SIBA Southern Book Prize

“Richardson's expert chronicling of events surrounding a tragic, mysterious death told from the perspective of twin sisters is a stunning, heart-stirring read. Top Pick! -RT Magazine

"Richardson's novel [The Sisters of Glass Ferry]is a southern gothic treat, as dark and complex as a good glass of whiskey. Fans of Mary Kubica and Emma Cline will enjoy this tender story of family legend, loss and redemption." -Booklist

"Richardson's bourbon-infused saga is rich with drama and family intrigue." - Publishers Weekly

TRIO 2018 Selection. Fall OKRA PICK, SIBA 2017

  "An authentic Southern voice straight out of Kentucky, well graveled, rough with moonshine, and damn near irresistible.”— Joshilyn Jackson, NYT bestselling author of gods in Alabama and The Almost Sisters

GodPretty in the Tobacco Field

“A great piece of work.” – NPR -Kentucky Affiliate -Bill Burton, Host, Morning Edition, WFPL on GODPRETTY IN THE TOBACCO FIELD

“A voice rich and authentic, steeped in the somber beauty that defines life in the South. Richardson knows this place well, and GodPretty sings of that honesty.” — David Joy, Where All Light Tends To Go

"Richardson writes Kentucky. Her stories aren’t just set in our state. They express in their very words the uniqueness of the place. She has truly found her voice and people love it."  -Derby Rotten Scoundrels Chapter, SinC (Sisters In Crime)